Some light would be appreciated

Josep Queralt, modified 7 Years ago at 1/27/17 1:24 AM
Created 7 Years ago at 1/26/17 7:55 AM

Some light would be appreciated

Hello everybody.
Last weekend I wrote an email to Daniel Ingram asking for some questions. Apart from kindly answering them he addressed me to this site (Thanks Daniel). So here I am wondering where to start and even what to ask. Let's say that I just need some light in order to understand where I am and what I have to accomplish in this weird life (in case there is really something to do).

Despite trying to do a short post it finally got very long. So I do apologise for it. If you prefer you can go straight to the “questions” section.

A little of history:
Until I was 21 I was the typical good boy. Responsable son of his mother. Shy, judgemental of men because I considered them cruel to nature and other human beings. I had a very strict moral base. Everything was white and black. You get the picture. At college (I studied physics) I experienced a kind of heart opening and began to feel strong emotions related to nature, pagan culture, earth, fire, … I felt very well and open, but it ended up a year and a half later with the opposite symptoms: depression, anxiety, dark emotions,... My life broke and I started to deconstruct most of my beliefs and way of life. My searching began:  shamanism, psychology, weird transpersonal techniques, ayahuasca, Jungian psychoanalysis, ... Until September 2015 that I started meditation. This long way of self analysis made me reach a moment where everything was relative. I could defend and oppose absolutely any idea, feeling or way of life while my life got more and more complicated and emotionally dry (addictions, difficult of getting a “normal” life and personal relationships, diseases, …).

About meditation: