Dissolution or A&P as a non meditating child

Richard, modified 7 Years ago at 2/13/17 2:36 PM
Created 7 Years ago at 2/13/17 2:28 PM

Dissolution or A&P as a non meditating child

Hi,

I have gotten into pranayama without knowing what it was some 6 years ago or so. I had found a book on concious breathing, immitating the natural breath. I do not have the book anymore so i couldn't tell you the title. I would do thoses exercises lying down in my bed while listening to some Brain Sync binural beats. Anyhow, it was at that time in my life that I felt some unsusual sensations that I remembered from my childhood. I have been calling these states as the Void for many years. A state in which my body seems to become particularily absent, far or at the very least with unclear boundries (hands at my sides often felt superimposed and placed on me stomach) at the space in which my mind is becomming impressively vast. The fact that I had had similar sensations as a child sparked my curiosity, particularily one event when I got really close to what I belive would have been orgasm which frightened me and out of which I forcefully left. 

Other early life sensations have returned since then. A feeling of dark modular shapes opressing mostly my mind but also my body. The other that I can note is that of my thoughs slowing way down, a slow motion thought pattern that contrasts greatly with the normal movements of the body.

Could I have been living a life of DN without knowing it?

Since then I have started to meditate in the Goenka style, attending two 10 day retreats so far. My last one being in mid January. Since then the more opressive feelings have been manifesting but I find them quite interresting now rather than frightening.