lost in the border...

marcel dupit, modified 13 Years ago at 7/17/10 1:21 PM
Created 13 Years ago at 7/17/10 1:21 PM

lost in the border...

hi everybody!

im a vippassana student since about 5 years. (i have done several retreats with goenka,last winter i spend some short time by u-pandita in burma)
Coming from a background that had nothing to do with spiritual practices i was shocked by this first experience and have immediately recognized how deeply "spiritual" i was.
That first journey that i, innocently, started as an ego-challenge turned out to be the most significant human experience i ever had. Love roller coaster,universal melting, madness, ease , harmony, light.... im so thank full to that day i encounter dharma!
I kept my daily practice for sometime then i drop it, then back to another retreat then drop it again....like that till my 4 retreat; since then im keeping my practice daily 1 or 2 hours when its possible.
Till here the reader, and me, can presume that after 3 years of heart full disciplined practice i will be advancing through the path.
But no. Since then i cant, almost never , get enough concentration to practice insight vippassana. So here i am sitting daily trying to not get disappointed with my lack of concentration since what it seems to me a really long time.
This circumstance ,that normally can be understood as a "period" and not give to much importance to it, with the time start to built up in me like a real issue in my meditation, and have grow till the point that its hard for me not to develope lots of expectations around it which keep me even further from concentrate.
If i start to get concentrate i get so excited ,( oh now its coming !! its coming!!!) that im pulled away from it. I know that it can sound a bit ridiculous but in fact it can me feel sometimes sad and lost.

I will appreciate any comments from anybody that feels that can bring me a bit of light in this matter. thanks.....