I am isolated from community and this could lead me to useless habits

Iulian Doroftei, modified 6 Years ago at 7/30/17 5:09 AM
Created 6 Years ago at 7/30/17 5:08 AM

I am isolated from community and this could lead me to useless habits

I've read Daniel's book 3 times and sifted through this forum a lot, but I feel that I need an interactive feedback to my practice - i.e. a teacher. (I guess in Buddhist terms, I lack one of the three gems - the Sangha)

Given the facts I can't travel for this and in my city there is no community, what can I do to have contact with people doing the same thing? Are there Skype sessions or other ways of closerly connecting with the online community, at least? Will a lack of human contact impede on my evolution? (I feel it does, as I have been practicing for close to 4 years and my evolution seems pretty slow paced)

Is there a way to mend this drawback, given the conditions?
C P M, modified 6 Years ago at 7/30/17 10:08 AM
Created 6 Years ago at 7/30/17 10:07 AM

RE: I am isolated from community and this could lead me to useless habits

Shinzen has a home practice program.

http://homepracticeprogram.com/
Iulian Doroftei, modified 6 Years ago at 7/30/17 11:25 AM
Created 6 Years ago at 7/30/17 11:25 AM

Thank you!
Iulian Doroftei, modified 6 Years ago at 7/30/17 6:03 PM
Created 6 Years ago at 7/30/17 6:02 PM

Paweł K:
yeah... because habits are useful only if originate and are accepted by community...

Moses went deep into mountains risking life seeking true God
and what community of his followers did? made some crappy golden caf and prayed to it like there was any value in it, danced around it like idiots because other idiots did it too