the sense of body is divided into two parts?

Wang, modified 6 Years ago at 10/13/17 9:55 AM
Created 6 Years ago at 10/13/17 9:48 AM

the sense of body is divided into two parts?

Hi,everyone.
I am from China. I went to at least one 10-day retreat alomst every year since 2011, but I barely meditate when off retreats. So I am still a novice yogi.
There is few sukha in my meditation. I usually suffered from pain or uncomfortable senses, likeirregular movements in the abdomen, energy (or Qi) stuck at my back side of head which causes pain, sometimes i can feel the bone in my nose or upper jaw.
But here is the most strange one which almost made me quit the practice.I am not good at English, but I will try my best to describe it. It may be a little wordy.
I use the Mahasi method. In the sitting meditation, I find that the body is divided into two parts-the left side and the right side.They have different feels.
At the beginning ,when I put my attention to one side,the sense of this side is obvious and clear,but i can hardly find any sense from the other side,or the sense from the other side is usually crude,vague.There is a clear boundary in the middle of the body. I can not feel the whole(left&right side) abdomen very clear at the same time. If one side is clear,the other side is vague.When I force to put the attention at the middle to feel the whole abdomen,then the mind will  switch very quickly between the two sides, or the sense of the whole abdomen just become dark and vague at the same time.
So I give up to feel the whole abdomen and just observe the most obvious side. Since I am a little left-handed,th obvious side is usually the left side.
After several days, I found the lfet side sense begin to go across the boundary to feel the right side.Now when the left side is obvious, I can feel 2/3 of the body, the boundary seems to be pushed right. but when it switch to the right side,the boundary is still at the middle.