RE: Anna's Fire Kasina Practice Log Anna L 3/11/20 1:42 AM
RE: Anna's Fire Kasina Practice Log Anna L 3/15/20 5:48 PM
RE: Anna's Fire Kasina Practice Log Linda ”Polly Ester” Ö 3/15/20 6:09 PM
RE: Anna's Fire Kasina Practice Log Anna L 3/16/20 5:04 AM
RE: Anna's Fire Kasina Practice Log Linda ”Polly Ester” Ö 3/16/20 5:24 AM
Anna L, modified 6 Years ago at 1/8/18 4:33 PM
Created 6 Years ago at 1/8/18 4:33 PM

Anna's Fire Kasina Practice Log

Hi all, I have become a bit of a jhana junkie lately and finding that my kasina practice is too interesting not to share (well, to me anyway!). I am going to record my sits here as it may be of benefit to other kasina practitioners. 

I've been practising on and off for about 2 years. I started to go into the jhanas immediately, but the second jhana has changed over time (more colours are starting to appear). I have been really sporadic and slack with practice (I go through periods of aversion to sitting), but have now committed to a daily practice (and this log will provide some more motivation!). I am drawn to sitting at the moment and find it very comfortable and tranquil. This may well change at any moment!

CURRENT PRACTICE:

- stare at candle flame for approx 1-3 mins (access concentration seems to correspond with seeing the blue interior of the flame; once this happens I know I am concentrated enough to blow out the candle)

Close eyes and see:

- bright yellow (almost flourescent) oblong shaped light (2D) with a very thin red halo in centre of visual field.
- this light then turns circular and the centre colour changes to a white glowing colour. The white centre appears to be made of tiny particles that are all squirming and moving, maybe spinning but i can't quite make it out.
- an emerald or forest green halo then appears around the outside of this circular light.