A&P & Kundalini-like phenomena

S K, modified 13 Years ago at 8/19/10 10:48 PM
Created 13 Years ago at 8/19/10 10:48 PM

A&P & Kundalini-like phenomena

Hello,
I'm writing to seek clarification regarding my practice and in particular the kundalini-like experiences that have been its hallmarks. In MCTB these are associated with the A&P stage of insight. By this is it implied that the "A&P event" IS some variety of kundalini-type experience? or are kundalini-type experiences merely minor events common to this stage of progress?

I've been meditating Vipassana for the past 8 years or so. Looking back, it seems there is a process traced by these experiences. I am hoping someone might shed light on this process: what it means - is it really meaningful? - and if so, then where it is going.