Lucid Dreaming and Astral Projection

T DC, modified 5 Years ago at 5/2/18 10:57 PM
Created 5 Years ago at 5/2/18 6:11 PM

Lucid Dreaming and Astral Projection

I am not really an expert in this area, but I have had some experiences, and I thought I would post the tips and tricks that worked for me.  If others want to contribute please do so, I find talking about this stuff and hearing other people's experiences generally brings this area of life to the front of my consciousness, and then as a result these types of things start to happen more frequently.  Hearing about Daniel's lucid dreaming experiences in another recent thread, for example, was awesome and inspiring.

So, a few years ago, following an abnormal energetic experience, I got really interested in lucid dreaming and astral projection (Out of Body Experince) as a way to explore other spiritual dimensions.  I had lucid dreams once in a while as a kid, but never enough to really cultivate it as a skill.  After I got reinterested, I read Robert Bruce's Astral Dynamics book, which has lots of interesting content, but didn't seem to help all that much - I had the odd lucid dream, but nothing too exciting.