Wallowing (stuck?) in bliss

Russell Moon, modified 14 Years ago at 5/21/09 3:08 AM
Created 14 Years ago at 5/21/09 3:08 AM

Wallowing (stuck?) in bliss

Forum: Dharma Overground Discussion Forum

Hi everyone,

I'm new the DhO, so I thought I'd dip my toe into the hive mind for some practice-oriented advice...
First, some minimal background for context: I've been doing the dharma on and off for 11 years, since my early-20's (lots of bright lights and holy living at the beginning followed by a slump—MCTB helped to shed some light on that). For the past 2 years, I've been mostly committed to a daily-ish practice. I currently live in Japan, where I've done surprisingly little Zen, but some interesting work and a few retreats with a Western-based vajrayana sangha (not Shingon). More recently I've returned to an insight-oriented practice (as opposed to the foundation work of vajrayana). I recently did a short retreat at IMS when I was back in the States for a visit and am looking to do 1-2 months next year at Spirit Rock or IMS.