RE: The Shadow Knows... Chuck Kasmire 7/2/09 9:26 AM
RE: The Shadow Knows... triple think 7/2/09 9:34 AM
RE: The Shadow Knows... Mike L 7/2/09 11:10 AM
thumbnail
triple think, modified 14 Years ago at 6/29/09 7:07 AM
Created 14 Years ago at 6/29/09 7:07 AM

The Shadow Knows...

Forum: Dharma Overground Discussion Forum

Some of us have had a lot of experience working with the 'shadow side' of the body/mind. It seemed timely to start a thread for discussion of working with that sort of stuff. I have some experience with this kind of work both personally and with others so if no one else can reply to a comment or question I will do my best to either address it or research it further.
-triplethink
thumbnail
Tina Hamilton, modified 14 Years ago at 6/29/09 10:46 AM
Created 14 Years ago at 6/29/09 10:46 AM

RE: The Shadow Knows...

OK, interest stirred.

I'm not exactly sure where you're going with this, but I'm guessing it's relative to mental health issues and/or various other psyche/physio manifestations, vestiges, etc., in relationship to ones meditation (and spiritual practice). If I'm way off, then please clarify.
Do you have some lead in page to this discussion, or is this it?
thumbnail
triple think, modified 14 Years ago at 6/29/09 9:12 PM
Created 14 Years ago at 6/29/09 9:12 PM

Good question. What the heck am I talking about? Hmmmm. You know you've got me thinking, now that I'm considering how I would define 'shadow work' that this almost calls for a completely different forum. This might be a bit too much for folks here...

To put it simply I would define shadow work as the discovery, from time to time, of the 'dark side' of the 'light', learning for instance how 'love kills' or 'trust undermines' and all sorts of unwelcome and uncomfortable things like that, and then dealing with this in a conscious way.