Meet me on the spiritual plane?

Rosa, modified 5 Years ago at 4/15/19 12:11 PM
Created 5 Years ago at 4/15/19 12:08 PM

Meet me on the spiritual plane?

Hi.

I've had a lot of weird experiences, that have come from my meditation practise. For me concentration, Metta and insight meditation. blend and crossover a lot and there's not always a very clear distinction between them.

When I'm meditating I often get into states which I think might be the 4th screen? I wouldn't call it hyper realistic, but it's definitely 3D and I'm definitely 'in' it. I would say the best way to describe it would be like a dream.

There's often people I know in real life who are part of the experience, sometimes it's really light hearted fun and sometimes it's really violent and weirdly sexual, although it's not emotionally distressing.

One time I was meditating with a small group of friends and I was hanging out in this zone. My friend who I was meditating with was appearing in my experience; we were up floating around in the universe. A bunch of strange stuff happened then I got a knife and stabbed him in the back of the neck  and then stabbed him 4 -5 times more. Then I stuck the knife into the bottom of his throat cut all the way down the middle of his chest and pulled his ribs apart to expose his insides, at which point that part of the visualisation stopped. I wasn't really sure why I was doing it, I was just kind of going with the flow.

After that sit, we were all having dinner together. Normally we keep it light hearted but he suddenly stopped the conversation and asked if he could tell us something. He is an anesthetist and he told us the story of a guy who had been brought into A&E (ER). The guy had been stabbed multiple times and in order to try and stem the bleeding they had cut open his chest and pulled open his ribs to expose the heart, but it was too late and he died. My friend felt that the guy's 'soul' had leapt into my friend's body when the guy died.