What is your opinion of my experiences?

Zoe, modified 4 Years ago at 12/29/19 4:46 AM
Created 4 Years ago at 12/23/19 4:01 PM

What is your opinion of my experiences?

Firstly I am so thankful I’ve found this forum, I’ve tried to speak with other meditators regardig my experiences but I’m often met with blank faces, as such have learnt to be very discerning on who I share with. 
I’ve been meditating for 5 years, but the last year I have had a very regular practice. Here are my experiences both during meditation and outside. 
Sitting in meditation:   
  • The feeling of sitting in space, being enveloped in a warm healing type beautiful energy. There is lots of beautiful light, no thoughts, all is serene, I have a sense of self observing and feeling the experience. Emotional - tears, hard to come out of the meditation, a sense of deep bliss and love. 
  •  My self (the observer) disapeared. I lost track and all sense of time, I have no memory of the meditation, except a vauge recollection of very low level thought mumblings about half way through. 30 minutes went by in what seemed like a few seconds (I was not asleep, as I have entered a sleep like space in meditation before and come to slightly groggy, this was a different feeling) 
  • It was as if my conciousness pulled the curtains of thought apart and a projection of a show unfolded, except I could choose to control the visions, or I could go with it and see it all unfold. I had no mind chatter. It also felt very real, as if I was in a different world. It was very emotional, I had many tears running down my face, gasps - lots of feeling. (I actually started shamanic work after this experience using journeying/active imagination but I’ll stick to describing meditation for now).