RE: Mikhail Zybin Practice Log Mikhail Zybin 5/8/20 2:20 AM
RE: Mikhail Zybin Practice Log Tim Farrington 5/8/20 2:24 AM
RE: Mikhail Zybin Practice Log Papa Che Dusko 5/25/20 5:46 PM
thumbnail
Mikhail Zybin, modified 3 Years ago at 4/26/20 2:31 AM
Created 4 Years ago at 3/7/20 12:22 AM

Mikhail Zybin Practice Log

Hello and welcome!

I am a 21 yo student from Moscow, Russia.
I am pre-SE pre-A&P practitioner. My overall meditation time is approximately 300 hours (as of April 2020).
I study a lot of mathematics, statistics, computer science, data science, and machine learning. Currently finishing my BS in maths, planning to enter the MS program in data science, and then do research in the field of Artificial Intelligence. I have been more or less regularly meditating since May 2018. However, this was not very diligent – 20-30 minutes 5-6 times every week. I was simply following the breath. Nevertheless, it had a positive influence on my life and psychological welfare. On the 31st of January this year I decided to make things more serious and since then I practice two times daily for half an hour. At first my practice was filled with dullness, but since the 8th of March I practice shooting aliens aloud, as kindly advised by Papa Che Dusko. I plan to keep doing it for several months, then maybe try fire kasina. I am a vegetarian. My approach to Enlightenment is secular.
I visited 10 days Goenka retreat in June 2019.
thumbnail
Mikhail Zybin, modified 4 Years ago at 3/7/20 2:37 PM
Created 4 Years ago at 3/7/20 2:37 PM

RE: Mikhail Zybin Practice Log

Just finished my evening session. It was weird. The whole day was weird - I was almost constantly investigating Cause&Effect and Mind&Body. And while I was not investigating, I was feeling tired because of many things I have to do for my institute classes.