RE: Kelly's Practice Log Papa Che Dusko 9/29/21 12:48 PM
RE: Kelly's Practice Log Kelly Gordon Weeks 9/29/21 5:10 PM
RE: Kelly's Practice Log Kelly Gordon Weeks 10/8/21 9:21 AM
RE: Kelly's Practice Log George S 10/8/21 12:08 PM
RE: Kelly's Practice Log Kelly Gordon Weeks 10/11/21 9:23 AM
Kelly Gordon Weeks, modified 2 Years ago at 8/11/21 11:06 AM
Created 2 Years ago at 8/11/21 11:06 AM

Kelly's Practice Log

I feel like I should have started this three years ago! 

Hi, my name is Kelly and I've been practicing for about three years. I began my practice with a Joe Dispenza book. I then moved to the TMI method. After gaining quick traction with shamatha I began to cycle the path of insight and have insight experiences.

Typically my practice is a daily 60-minute sit. I also do wim hof each morning with a cold shower and a 20-minute qigong session before bed. 

Practice when not cycling - I start by do shamatha and then do any number of things, non-dual/emptiness, vipassana, vypashana, jhana, etc.

Practice when cycling - sit back and watch the madness unfold. =)

Attainments can be vague but I believe that I'm beyond stream entry. 2nd or perhaps 3rd path. I've never had a teacher, but I'm not opposed to it.

Thanks for reading! 
Kelly Gordon Weeks, modified 2 Years ago at 8/11/21 11:13 AM
Created 2 Years ago at 8/11/21 11:13 AM

RE: Kelly's Practice Log

I'm currently cycling the path of insight. I had a profound A&P experience a couple of weeks ago. Shortly after my mind became busy with thoughts. I found myself unable to do single-point concentration and I could only see ends of thoughts. This is my tell-tale sign of the DN nana.