Requesting information on Actual Freedom

Adi Vader, modified 2 Years ago at 9/26/21 12:27 PM
Created 2 Years ago at 9/26/21 12:26 PM

Requesting information on Actual Freedom

Hi

I am in the process of writing a practice instruction article on the Madhu-pindika sutra and the Culavedalla sutra. My article will detail how one can stop at sparsh or contact and then not experience any vedana at all. It will be written in the style of a Crossfit WOD.

My rudimentary understanding is that HAIETMOBA is basically that WOD in some form or fashion. And I am deeply curious about HAIETMOBA.
I have tried to understand this technique, I have received some resources from AF practitioners that I am studying. So far I have not been able to make head nor tails of what I have read.

The people I have interacted with seem like good people, well intentioned, but I am finding it difficult to gel with their languaging. Particularly the name dropping of 'Richard'. I don't want to set up a video call with them ... because ... we will just grate on each other's nerves!
Can someone here .... a Vipashyana practitioner who has some knowledge of this please explain to me AF techniques in Shamatha Vipashyana terms. Or if such an explanation exists already could you please link it for me. I am looking for absolute donkey instructions. As an illustration:

1. Take 5 deep breaths (not 4, not 6, but only 5)
2. Place your attention on your left butt cheek (not your right one!)

.... And do HAIETMOBA (with an explanation of how one does this in line with #1 and #2)

Like nuts and bolts.

I know this is a tall ask, but if you could help, I will be very grateful. Thanks.
thumbnail
Griffin, modified 2 Years ago at 9/26/21 5:55 PM
Created 2 Years ago at 9/26/21 5:55 PM

RE: Requesting information on Actual Freedom

There is something along those lines in the second half of this essay: https://www.integrateddaniel.info/my-experiments-in-actualism