Occupy Now

thumbnail
Tommy M, modified 11 Years ago at 6/16/12 5:05 PM
Created 12 Years ago at 11/23/11 8:48 AM

Occupy Now

I've been developing a technique for a few months now but haven't been confident enough in it's effectiveness, or found a good way to describe how it's done to say much about it. Over the last two weeks I've been testing this and found it to consistently bring about EE's and elongated periods of PCE-like clarity, I'm not claiming it's anything hugely original as it's basically a way of bringing together mindfulness, HAIETMOBA & attentiveness, felicity and wonder while also cultivating pure intent to direct the whole body/mind organism towards the same thing. I've vaguely mentioned this in other threads as "lining up the senses" or words to that effect, however last night I broke it down and got a better overview of the thing so I could refine it a bit more. I had originally called it "Occupy the Moment" but some bugger has done a politico-Buddhist thing already and is selling a book with the same title for the 1% who like to think they're the 99%...anyway, I digress. I'm just in it for teh lulz.

Occupy Now

1. Be mindful of where you are and your position in relation to the objects or people around you, take in the details of what's going on and be attentive to what's going on at the sense doors. You don't need to go looking for anything, just observe and be aware of your immediate environment without trying to add anything to it.

2. In your imagination, recreate the environment so that you have an internal image which is basically a reflection of where you are in time and space, it doesn't need to be 100% accurate as long as lets the mental faculties move towards what happening right now and points thought outwards. This step is all about getting the internal world to reflect the outer world, inspired by the Hermetic axiom, "As above, so below".