Stream entry

Martine Kauffmann, modified 5 Years ago at 5/12/18 4:05 AM
Created 5 Years ago at 5/12/18 4:05 AM

Stream entry

I'm not native English speaker, this is a Google translation. Excuse the potential quirks of translation 
I have been practicing meditation for 4 years now in the Mahasi Sayadaw tradition. As soon as I have the opportunity I do intensive retreats and I try to practice at home from 1 to 4 hours per day.
I stopped working to have more time for practice. Since January I spent 30% of my time in retreat.
Thank you Daniel for your maps. On a retreat of 8 days taking the determination to go through a different nanas every day, I see that it works. I am particularly aware of Baya Nana which is a really difficult day. I am also aware of sankkharupeka nana. The other nanas are more vague. During my last retreat it was so easy and effortless that I wonder if I was still really mindful in sankkharupeka. I was not making any more effort and that's where it might have to be.
Despite these incredible results, that I did not imagine seriously possible, I feel lost and do not know how to move forward.
The circumstances of life make me sick, with no identified cause. Impermanence. Maybe serious, maye be not, I don't know yet. But it is very stressful and a huge disappointment because I finally thought I could devote myself seriously to my practice. I feel a little bit paralyzed.
Physically I am much less well and I am afraid of getting too tired in retreat. I discourage, I do not know what I should do. Should I continue my efforts? Should I just give up because anyway I'm not close to entering the stream and am in the illusion?
An advice an encouragement
Thanks
Matt, modified 5 Years ago at 5/12/18 11:43 PM
Created 5 Years ago at 5/12/18 10:44 AM

RE: Stream entry

I like the ideas that "nothing is too distasteful to endure", that every mode of experience is a fabrication that when recognized as such looses it's power to control our experience.