Long term retreat practice

Samala Dharm1Kpa$$ DeLeon, modificado hace 11 meses at 21/06/23 19:29
Created 11 meses ago at 21/06/23 19:29

Long term retreat practice

Mensaje: 1 Fecha de incorporación: 8/03/23 Mensajes recientes
Hi all. 
I've been meditating since 2018. I have no formal lineage practice. I was introduced to meditation through Shinzen Young's Unified Mindfulness System and have made decent progress utilizing it to work on the untangling the sensory overload of trauma stuff.

But in the last year or so I've been experiencing a lot of champagne bubble type sensations, undulations, vibratory stuff- even not feeling parts of myself...and Other weird things happening to my body. 

i have a aphantasia so I don't see anything in my visual images space but lately every now and then some thing appears that I've never seen before.

I've been told that I might be tracking on the first Jhana with vibrational sensations, and I would like more guidance in long-term practice with the jhanas  and moving towards stream entry.

I just listened to a Guru Viking interview with Leigh B and he spoke of his experience and seemed that long-term meditation retreats is where he got a lot of forward movement in his practice.
How do people go away for a year?
Where do they go?
How does this get set up?
Are there places like this in the United States or do I have to go to Asia to do this?

If I do something like this, what are things that I should consider?

I would love to know more about the practice of long-term practice in a retreat setting. I don't necessarily want to become a monastic but I'd love to hear how others do this and work towards making this happen

​​​​​​​thanks for any comments 
thumbnail
Bahiya Baby, modificado hace 11 meses at 22/06/23 1:31
Created 11 meses ago at 22/06/23 1:31

RE: Long term retreat practice

Mensajes: 511 Fecha de incorporación: 26/05/23 Mensajes recientes
Do you want to do a long term retreat or do you just want to make progress?