Message Boards Message Boards

Books and Websites

Beginner Resources for Chaos Magick

Toggle
Beginner Resources for Chaos Magick
Answer
3/26/19 2:16 PM
Does anyone have any good resources or books for learning/using Chaos Magick?

I'm completely new to it so recommendations for basic and pragmatic resources would be much appreciated. It seems like fun!

RE: Beginner Resources for Chaos Magick
Answer
4/25/19 3:32 PM as a reply to Hibiscus Kid.
google "reddit Chaos Magick" and pick the ones that you like for further research.  this is a vast subject and no one can claim his knowledge is superior to the others so you had to do your own digging really.

Answer
4/25/19 4:06 PM as a reply to Hibiscus Kid.
Phil Hine is a good resource--his Condensed Chaos is a frequently recommended primer for beginners and you can find an updated online version of it here titled Oven-Ready Chaos: http://www.occult-underground.com/hine.html Peter Carroll's Liber Null and Psychonaut is another classic.

Have fun!

Answer
4/26/19 9:42 AM as a reply to Hibiscus Kid.
I very much recommend starting with: 

The Chaos Protocols

Another good book that could help with the chaos mindset is:

Austin Osman Spare: The Occult Life of London's Legendary Artist

Here are three more books that are in this space but probably philosophically dated, in order of how much I liked them (most to least):

Thee Psychick Bible
Chaotopia!
Liber Null & Psychonaut