Embarrassment on the path

A Dietrich Ringle, modified 4 Years ago at 7/29/19 12:48 PM
Created 4 Years ago at 7/29/19 12:48 PM

Embarrassment on the path

Not very many people talk about this, but it is real and not going away any time soon. I have been doing noting practice for many years now. In the past while involved with noting I would just simply note the embarrassment and move on. But it has come to permeate all levels of my practice, so talking about it seems natural. Here are some categories.

Embarrassment due to body, moderately difficult to dismiss

Embarrassment due to mind, easy but more so fun to dismiss

Embarrassment due to speech, eternal
thumbnail
Daniel M Ingram, modified 4 Years ago at 8/1/19 5:49 AM
Created 4 Years ago at 8/1/19 5:49 AM

RE: Embarrassment on the path

It is definitely true that having been born in a body routinely subjects us to embarrassment, and that will often get worse before we die.

What's on your mind specifically that this is coming up?
A Dietrich Ringle, modified 4 Years ago at 8/1/19 11:14 AM
Created 4 Years ago at 8/1/19 11:14 AM

I am in kind of a controlled descent. I have reached out to people in my community and have done the same in different ways on this forum.
Its harder to do here but I am amazed at how a few simple words can totally free my conscience in an equalizing way.
I don't know how these words will be taken. Thank you for creating this site. If nothing else, it is a place where ressurection can occur any day of the week. A tribute to the power of community as a source of the higher virtues.
thumbnail
terry, modified 4 Years ago at 8/1/19 1:37 PM
Created 4 Years ago at 8/1/19 1:37 PM

Sleeping Buddha Syndrome: