Need help navigating strange fear experience

thumbnail
Ricky Lee Nuthman, modified 4 Years ago at 9/9/19 3:07 AM
Created 4 Years ago at 9/9/19 3:07 AM

Need help navigating strange fear experience

I was hoping that someone who has gotten at least 1st path could help me with an issue that I have been having.

I have been practicing for quite a few years now, initially doing Goenka retreats and more recently started Mahasi style noting based on reading Practical Insight Meditation and endless podcasts, reading and research. Suffice it to say that things started to ramp up big time pretty quickly using this method.

So let me explain my problem if I can. My sits pretty much follow the same pattern just about every time:

My body gets relaxed fairly quickly and pretty much immediately get into lots of energetic stuff and the sensations get pretty wild. 

Then everything gets pretty buzzy and finally calms down and it feels as if I came out of my meditation. However I keep noting the sensations and over time stuff starts speeding up to the point where it is like one of those scary scenes in a movie where everything is happening at once. My mind kind of automatically backs up and looks at everything as a whole, then stuff starts to disolve.

I feel all these solidified sensations around different spots in my body and they all seem to have a ticklish spot somewhere in the middle of them. As I notice the tickling sensation and watch it, the tightness around it explodes, the the whole part of the body kind of dissolves. 

I am feeling all kinds of emotions that I watch and note. The emotions are like annoyance or something similar. Like when you are on a bus ride where you are standing the whole way and you just want off. Really intensely want off.

I go from feeling fear and anxiety to just wanting it all to end. Like just shut the power off so to speak.