Kundalini

Freya , modified 2 Years ago at 8/15/21 7:42 PM
Created 2 Years ago at 8/15/21 7:42 PM

Kundalini

Hi, 

I've been having some fairly unusual experiences and wondering if anyone here has had anything simmillar. 

I've been practicing meditation for 7 years and Qigong pretty intensively for 18 months, over the last few months I've been having some energetic style healing sessions from a teacher. 

However whats been happening to me is rather full on. 

I started having what I can only describe as seizures (I have been to the doctors and also the neurology department and they've said they're not official seizures due to the nature of them and no treatment is needed). I've had around 7 in the past 3 months. 

The enery starts pumping through my heart and forcefully through my navel area and this sets off all kinds of spontaneous movement, a lot of uncontrollable shaking, eyes roll in the back of my head, big intakes of breath, big vibrations up my central channel. Inside I feel quite estatic and also vulnerable as people around me often are a little freaked out. 

These episodes happen in all kinds of group healing scenarios (youga, Qigong, sweat loges, journeying, I've had paramedics called and all sorts happen. 

My question is, does anyone know how to calm this down? 
thumbnail
Jim Smith, modified 2 Years ago at 8/16/21 1:26 AM
Created 2 Years ago at 8/16/21 1:23 AM

RE: Kundalini

Becky Becky
Hi, 

My question is, does anyone know how to calm this down? 

It's hard to diagnose based on an internet post so this might not apply to you but based on what you describe one thing that might cause something similar is suppressed emotions and thoughts.