RE: Does Ahrant-hood Improve Life? terry 4/10/22 7:22 PM
RE: Does Ahrant-hood Improve Life? Jared N 4/10/22 7:25 PM
RE: Does Ahrant-hood Improve Life? terry 4/10/22 7:55 PM
RE: Does Ahrant-hood Improve Life? terry 4/10/22 9:54 PM
thumbnail
Jared N, modified 1 Year ago at 4/7/22 1:59 PM
Created 1 Year ago at 4/7/22 1:07 PM

Does Ahrant-hood Improve Life?

(I'm still really new to meditation overall)  But I glimpsed the 3C's through body-scan meditation and began to integrate that knowledge of nonself, impermanence, and emptiness (painfully) into my sense of identity (I don't think I entered the DN), but I'm curious if I should continue on the path? Will it make me a better person? Will I be able to have more love and give more to others? 

I guess I'm scared that continuation of practice will be a path of suffering, even though right now, I seem to be peaceful in my daily life-- I would average 7 or 8 daily where 1 is extreme suffering, and 10 would be pure bliss. Of course, I still suffer, but largely, I am satisfied and at peace in my day-to-day life.  Why change it?
thumbnail
Chris M, modified 1 Year ago at 4/7/22 1:46 PM
Created 1 Year ago at 4/7/22 1:46 PM

RE: Does Ahrant-hood Improve Life?

So, are you saying that's the next step for you? Not sure... can you provide us with more information about your practice history?
thumbnail
Jared N, modified 1 Year ago at 4/7/22 1:57 PM
Created 1 Year ago at 4/7/22 1:57 PM