RE: New Theory about PCEs Not Important 7/2/22 10:59 AM
RE: New Theory about PCEs Not Important 7/26/22 12:35 AM
RE: New Theory about PCEs Dream Walker 7/26/22 5:31 AM
RE: New Theory about PCEs Linda ”Polly Ester” Ö 6/14/22 4:40 AM
Not Important, modified 1 Year ago at 6/9/22 4:38 PM
Created 1 Year ago at 6/9/22 4:35 PM

New Theory about PCEs

Dear all,

I believe I stumbled across a Pure Conciousness Experience (PCE) like 4 days ago and it changed my way of experiencing the world quite drastically. However I am not a proponent of the Actual Freedom (AF) movement. I had to do a lot of reading up on what has been written on this forum over the last few years on the topic and I am aware that this is a controversial and sensitive topic, hence I decided to post in this category.

Some background on PCE / Actual Freedom (AF) for people unfamiliar with it
(please correct me if I am getting anything important wrong)
Back in the day a guy named Richard claimed to have transcended all emotions and therefor the root human condition. He founded something called the Actual Freedom Trust with one of the worst homepages you might ever see. His pratice consisted in continously asking "How am I experiencing this present moment of being alive?" and then investigating any emotional content standing in the way of being at peace ruthlessly. At some point then you supposedly have a PCE. A moment of pure conciousness where everything is utterly complete and all emotions are gone. This PCE moment you then are supposed to recall as often as you can to build upon it (up until this point this feels in line with my experience I will explain later). He proposed to then try to extend that PCE so that it remains constant and thereby become an "Actual Free" person. He regarded this as a higher achievement then being enlightened which he also claimed to have been prior to this additional achievement.