RE: Using a (chaos magick) sigil as a kasina and casting it in the 1st Jhan

thumbnail
Happy Like Me, modified 1 Year ago at 9/1/22 6:49 AM
Created 1 Year ago at 9/1/22 6:49 AM

Using a (chaos magick) sigil as a kasina and casting it in the 1st Jhana

Hi everyone, I'm new here and this is my first post! Nice to meet you all!
I've been practicing meditation and magick on and off for the past 25 years but am still a novice at both. In december '21 I started meditating again (after 20 somewhat years) and to weeks later I started falling into the Jhana's without specific practice or knowledge. However, I have ADD and obviously I have great concentration when I'm interested and am probably naturally inclined to do Shamata ;)So I had this idea to do an experiment and cast a sigil and using it as a kasina and firing it off in the first Jhana. I can ride out the first Jhana. What happens is that the kasina starts coming closer and closer until we merge as one. When we merge I have an energy orgasm. It's similar to a genital orgasm but then it's in the full body and aura. If I focus on specific parts I can have the orgasms in my feet, hands or even head. They vary in intensity depending if I do yoga in advance or not. It's super pleasurable but after having it done so many times and inspecting it I also have come to realise that it's also empty and meaningless (to me). But still great fun for energy experimentation and investigation. I'm super curious if any of you have some experience with using a sigil as a kasina and/or these energy orgasms?  
​​​​​​​The energy orgasm seems perfect for firing the sigil. I sincerely hope I don't offend anyone with my question and I really haven't got a clue if this goes against any rules.
So please be gentle with me happy.gif
Rousseau Matt, modified 1 Year ago at 1/8/23 4:54 PM
Created 1 Year ago at 9/1/22 6:57 AM