Kundalini itch? Vipassana sickness?

thumbnail
Mind over easy, modified 11 Years ago at 6/21/12 1:42 PM
Created 11 Years ago at 6/21/12 1:42 PM

Kundalini itch? Vipassana sickness?

Hi there.

I don't typically use the idea of Kundalini often, but it makes sense to me and seems to line up with vipassana and what experiences can happen. Forgive me for not knowing a terribly large amount about it, but I'm just trying to see if anyone else has input on this matter.

I started doing vipassana... 2 1/2 months ago, about? Anyways, I seemed to have crossed the A&P almost immediately when I started practicing. This was definitely accompanied by kundalini phenomena throughout practice and daily life. This includes lots of random twitching of muscles, vibrations, flashes of light, etc... I practiced hard from that point on for a week and a half or so, and then my practice kinda faded to complacency around what seemed to be equanimity. I got busy and kinda lost my practice habit.