Shamanic retreat experience

Mark Spencer, modified 10 Years ago at 8/20/13 12:14 PM
Created 10 Years ago at 8/20/13 12:14 PM

Shamanic retreat experience

Someone asked me to post my experience of my experience at an ayahuasca retreat so I am posting it here. First let me say that my name in my profile is not a real name simply because I am a healthcare professional and if someone searched for me I wouldn't want my real name coming up under threads like this simply because people may have preconceived notions about things like this that I wish to avoid. Sorry about the aside, but felt it was important to maintain my shila.

So before the retreat, I wanted to get as mentally and spiritually ready as possible so I really began to increase the amount of meditation I was doing. I had previous A & P events, the last one being about 7 months before at my first Goenka retreat, and believe I was in a dark night for some time and even if I didn't get through the dark night entirely, I wanted to have made as much progress as I could. For a couple weeks before the retreat, I meditated several hours a day, sometimes going for 8 or more hours on weekends when time would permit. I really began making a lot of progress and in my research, came across this website, for which I am extremely grateful, and found it very helpful in my progress.