In a dream like state

John Power, modified 10 Years ago at 3/31/14 2:00 AM
Created 10 Years ago at 3/31/14 1:51 AM

In a dream like state

I am recently in a dream like state. I forget thinks very quickly and it takes al long time before I remember them.
I had this same dream like state more then a Year ago and I think this is my 'dissolution' fase.
I read Daniel's MCTB on dissolution, but I still want to ask you about your experiences with this dream like state.
This state is not optimal for my school and work, but I can accept it and have almost no aversion towards it. I am okay with it but It is just that it is not optimal because I am in my final year of my education. Can you tell me what you did during this stage and how you get past it?
For more information you can look at my practice log: http://www.dharmaoverground.org/web/guest/discussion/-/message_boards/message/5333256

Thanks in advance for your comments. May you all be peacfull and well in your practice.
thumbnail
sawfoot _, modified 10 Years ago at 3/31/14 3:31 AM
Created 10 Years ago at 3/31/14 3:31 AM

RE: In a dream like state

Pinch yourself?

No, seriously, being in a dream implies you are disconnected from reality. If you want to snap out of the dream you need to wake up to reality, which means your physical sensate reality. Have a cold shower! Do some intensive exercise! Go dancing!
thumbnail
Jake, modified 9 Years ago at 4/2/14 6:59 AM
Created 9 Years ago at 4/2/14 6:59 AM

John thats one of the ways I have described my experience with the DN. Some days it's better and some days its worse. Like you said, I have recently come to accept this reality which has lessened the suffering dramatically. I don't really have any tips for you because I haven't figured it out yet emoticon