RE: Questions about Stream Entry Stirling Campbell 3/21/16 11:18 AM
RE: Questions about Stream Entry Stick Man 7/30/16 5:48 PM
RE: Questions about Stream Entry Stirling Campbell 7/31/16 12:58 PM
RE: Questions about Stream Entry Stick Man 7/31/16 1:27 PM
thumbnail
Stirling Campbell, modified 8 Years ago at 3/16/16 12:48 PM
Created 8 Years ago at 3/16/16 12:48 PM

Questions about Stream Entry

Hello - newbie here. Washed ashore here after trying to find a place to talk about Stream Entry and wasting far too much time with teenage Zen "Masters" on Reddit. : )

I have been absorbing Daniel's fascinating work, and the great contributions of so many in this community, and am grateful for this fantastic resource. After looking around, I haven't yet found what I'm trying to identify in terms of my own Stream Entry experience and I'm hoping that some of you with greater knowledge or experiences that are similar can help.

My background:

Discovered meditation through trying Tai Chi in my teens and realized it was a resonant practice for me. Began proper practice in the Dzhogchen tradition in my 20's and have been meditating off and on for over 23 years with varying degrees of intensity. Began the Ngondro  in 2008, my father died and I stopped practice altogether having something like a "Dark Night" experience, started to pick up my practice again and last July, while on my way to get new tires had the following experience:

As I came to a stop at an intersection, a few cars behind the first in line.... suddenly my “perception" shifted.