what was that??

Squee e, modified 13 Years ago at 6/18/10 5:47 PM
Created 13 Years ago at 6/18/10 5:47 PM

what was that??

So, I've just came back from a 10-Day retreat, where, influenced by what I've read here, I practiced noting. I had some interesting experiences I'm not sure about and I hope you could help me figure it out. I added a longer description here, but if you want to cut to the heart of the matter, I've put it under the bolded title emoticon

A bit of background: I've been practicing for three years now, and this was my fifth retreat. I have been "enjoying" the Dark Night for quite some time. I've had no bhanga experience and hardly and A&P experiences, not to mention a recognizable A&P event, but the emotional reactions (fear, doubt, disgust, desire to renunciate) and characteristics of physical sensations (the donut, as Daniel puts it) have been very Dark Nighty. Last December I had my first recognizable A&P experience, a loop of force of energy of immense pleasure going up and down my body and waking me from sleep. Some weeks ago I had two such consecutive events in sleep at home.

Anyways, here's more or less what happened this last retreat:

Day 1-3:
Getting used to noting, which I had begun practicing at home a few weeks before. Dark night, with constant doubt about my ability to do this technique. Noted doubt many times...

Day 4: