Pragmatic Vajrayana and Non-Dual Practice

Trevor Beach, modified 4 Months ago.

Pragmatic Vajrayana and Non-Dual Practice

Hello, I am a student of Pemako Buddhism and I'd like to start a thread for pragmatic dharma practices in the vajrayana tradition.  My goal is to share what practices and insights my sangha and I have found useful for deepening and stabilizing the experience of selfless awareness.  All of us are lay people focused on attaining full and permanent liberation from self-based confusion in this life while living in modern Western society. The practice itself is tantra yoga with a focus on guru yoga and various types dynamic concentration. 

For more information on the Pemako view of tantra:
https://openheartopenheart.blogspot.com/2020/10/open-secrets-of-tantric-yoga.html?m=1&fbclid=IwAR3Xo4cZO3Fss3_0A_-oUeoKDk86NIrUkKDE6TJjzHSvEP-1QZj-gomQhYg

For more information on Dynamic Concentration:
https://openheartopenheart.blogspot.com/search?q=dynamic+concentration

An example of Dynamic Concentration practice: 
https://youtu.be/-gTZdelf72w

Here are a couple examples of how we practice Guru Yoga: 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vylRKE2UKLk

https://youtu.be/Xs-D39gi6BA
​​​​​​​

Comments and questions for the purpose of constructive discussion are more than welcome, as is sharing of your own experience and practices!
Trevor Beach, modified 3 Months ago.

RE: Pragmatic Vajrayana and Non-Dual Practice

Here's another few guided meditations on recognizing our own selfless buddha nature.

By Kim Rinpoche, pointers to the nature of mind: https://youtu.be/0c8S_UaGWDs

By Lama Karl, a presentation on Avalokiteshvara: https://youtu.be/-aEw3bZVLvo

By myself, recognizing bodhicitta in daily life: https://youtu.be/4mW3juQkpkA
Sam Gentile, modified 3 Months ago.

Thank you Trevor! Is your topic restricted then to Pemako Buddhism?
Oskar Aas, modified 3 Months ago.

Sam