White haze collapsing after continuous Do Nothing meditation

Aleksandar Bozic, modified 2 Years ago at 8/25/21 11:57 AM
Created 2 Years ago at 8/25/21 11:42 AM

White haze collapsing after continuous Do Nothing meditation

I have been practising for around 4-5 years. Started with following the breath.

I have been doing do nothing meditation for a about 6 months since it has provided a boost to my concentration. I keep finding deeper levels of stability which I try to drop as well. When I was trying to sleep in the afternoon I started dropping effort automatically. This was the first time I managed to drop all effort. I finally manage to drop the sense of a doer for a moment and let everything happen by itself. I had a white hazey cloud collapsing into the center of my attention and everything around it being completely still and clear. I opened my eyes and felt like I was done with the nap even though it didn't even begin. I feel very relaxed and attentive and a lot of the pressure in my head just stopped. In general after meditations I have felt floaty and notice impermanence without trying when I'm quiet and still during everyday life. Could this be something in the arising and passing away stage? Is this anything important or was it just a normal event for meditation?
A Dietrich Ringle, modified 2 Years ago at 8/25/21 12:10 PM
Created 2 Years ago at 8/25/21 12:10 PM

RE: White haze collapsing after continuous Do Nothing meditation

How much do you sit versus recline when you meditate?
Aleksandar Bozic, modified 2 Years ago at 8/25/21 6:28 PM
Created 2 Years ago at 8/25/21 6:28 PM

I sit upright on a chair. I might slack a bit. The haze happened while I was lying in bed
shargrol, modified 2 Years ago at 8/26/21 6:10 AM
Created 2 Years ago at 8/26/21 6:10 AM