Practice Log: Lee Moore

thumbnail
Lee G Moore, modified 11 Years ago at 7/27/12 9:10 AM
Created 11 Years ago at 7/27/12 9:10 AM

Practice Log: Lee Moore

I'm starting a thread here with the intent to log my practice and ongoing exploration of PCE's and the process of seeming to make the PCE state permanent.I recognize there is a schizm between the official AF movement and many at DHO specifically around what Actual Freedom is, how you get there and its relationship to other contemplative practices. Fortunately I don't have to concern myself too much with all of that (yet) as I'm just beginning and I need to get some genuine PCE's under my belt to examine. And while both camps disagree on whether AF can be only be attained exclusively through the strict use of official Actualism practices, both camps seem to agree that PCEs are possible through a variety of techniques, so perhaps I can be a little flexible in this early stage :-)

My goal is to have and explore genuine PCE states to determine if a more permanent version of that state is something I want to attain for myself. I do know that the reports that I've viewed shared by Richard, Trent and Tarin seem to point to a superior state of being that is worthwhile to pursue regardless if Richard acknowledges the other 2 as having experienced the same. So assuming I reach PCE state and can investigate for myself and that I decide I like it enough to pursue, I'll then have to decide whether to do it in a hybrid DHO fashion or a more strict AF fashion.

Here is some practice background to provide context:

This post discusses my background and my formal practice through stream entry:
Beginning practice through stream entry
Here is a detailed account of another path:
End of Sabbatical/Path Experience