Mahasati-any feedback?

Jose Moral, modified 9 Years ago at 11/3/14 5:35 AM
Created 9 Years ago at 11/3/14 5:35 AM

Mahasati-any feedback?

http://en.watsanamnai.org/index.php?lay=show&ac=article&Ntype=15&Id=539213630

Greetings
I´m going to Thailand again. My background is mainly Goenka and Mahasi´s.

I heard about Mahasati training, and last weeks I have been reading books and watching videos about it, and I really have very good intuition about this vipassana approach: the idea of constant moving-stopping and open eyes instead closed seems very powerful for mindfulness and (like L.P.teean said) for insight about nama-rupa processes.
Many times I felt in my previous retreats like a sensation of artificiality about staying so still so many hours, due to the nature of life is movement.
I also have this intuition many times in daily life: to resolve dukkha it is all about staying within in the body, because sati can not stay at the same time present in any movement (abdomen movement as well of course) and mental inner world (and this one "resolves" itself, like Pransky and other say in Psycholgy of Mind approach)... I hope you can understand what I mean in my english.

The link above is very very interesting with the technique well explained.
I am thinking about trying in the Bangkok monastery.

Anyone who has practiced can give me some feedback?

I would thank also any theoretical commentary abou this vipassana approach.

Thank you so much
thumbnail
katy steger,thru11615 with thanks, modified 9 Years ago at 11/4/14 5:15 PM
Created 9 Years ago at 11/4/14 5:14 PM

RE: Mahasati-any feedback?

Jose Moral:
http://en.watsanamnai.org/index.php?lay=show&ac=article&Ntype=15&Id=539213630

Greetings
I´m going to Thailand again. My background is mainly Goenka and Mahasi´s.