Need guidance from a teacher

Lyndon Mathew dsouza, modified 2 Years ago at 12/7/21 2:45 AM
Created 2 Years ago at 12/7/21 2:45 AM

Need guidance from a teacher

i have been practicing body scanning for 2 years now , and everytime i sit i keep wondering if im doing it right i.e. the method keeps shifting for me.
Im hoping to practice with or atleast talk with someone who is well versed in body scanning practice.
Adi Vader, modified 2 Years ago at 12/7/21 4:52 AM
Created 2 Years ago at 12/7/21 4:52 AM

RE: Need guidance from a teacher

I hope you get access to somebody suitable.
Meanwhile if you give some details of the technique, your goals, the problems you are facing, you might get helpful tips and pointers here in writing.
Lyndon Mathew dsouza, modified 2 Years ago at 12/7/21 5:30 AM
Created 2 Years ago at 12/7/21 5:30 AM

Hi to whoever reads this, 

I will try to update this thread . 

ive been practicing body scanning for 2 1/2 years now. practicing daily for 1-2hrs.
1) i feel i cant concentrate long enough , 
2) when i concentrate on an area to deconstruct it i feel im drawing a visual circle and contracting it on a area to breakdown skin,  which leads to it feeling like some reiki scanning in layers where the skin is on top and there is vibrating area around it in layers , 
(suffering : when investigating for suffering , when the sensation vibrates there was a tendency to push it away or bring it closer , that i investigated for a few minutes , impermanence: searching for impermanence i felt everything was coming and going anyways , )
These investigations also feel like mental content sometimes . i dont know if its unneccessary )
... thats was yesterday , 
today:
3) for the longest time i feel like ive been on the hard surface and letting the vibrations be at whatever level they are ,