Kind of stuck, feel resistance but I can't get a sense of what it is

Aleksandar Bozic, modified 7 Months ago at 9/21/23 7:27 AM
Created 7 Months ago at 9/21/23 7:27 AM

Kind of stuck, feel resistance but I can't get a sense of what it is

Hi seekers,

I have been meditating for about 7 years for now. Started years ago with just  following the breath. Once I had the first awakening (during the pandemic due to industrial doses of breath following) my practice became whatever I felt I needed. Through the years I did both vipassana and samatha. Sometimes I stopped meditating for months and there was still progress and insights popping up. Through the years I have felt more mindful, relaxed and much more aware and intuitive. I believe myself to be in 3rd path territory. Experiences of no self, luminosity and so on. A lot of whats happening feels periodically like just a sensation with a slight inkling of self (dukkha) attached.

Since February I have been on the cussion again regularly. I have been doing Mahamudra/Dzogchen (70% of the time) or regular body scanning. Usually during my sits there would be an insight. By insight I mean a relaxing. The insight as in knowledge, concept or something that is tangible haven't been happening for some time. It's usually just a "vibe" shift of my being. 

I have also been having tensions in my head. They came and went through the years but usually within a month or 2 I manage to penetrate and dissolve them. The one I currently feel is there for the entire year and seems like it will stay unless my technique gets adjusted. Thats at least how it seems.