Catta Sammapadhana (A Practice Thread)

thumbnail
Not Important, modified 11 Years ago at 1/1/13 7:49 AM
Created 11 Years ago at 1/1/13 7:49 AM

Catta Sammapadhana (A Practice Thread)

This is a practice thread dedicated to my practice of the four right strivings. This practice is rather intense and requires a lot of effort. It's basically what my practice consists of though.

Catta Sammapadhana

Day 1:

Still going strong, some momentum, which is always good. Trying to keep with the momentum. Seems to be a relief from the angst. As I work with the angst it no longer seems palpable, but rather flowy, like a stream. It also seems to have stopped 'me' referencing. Some considerable reduction in suffering has occurred today. I am happy.

Day 2:

Overall I feel that I'm no longer procrastinating and finally working on the direct cause of suffering that has plagued me all my life. It's such a relief to finally be able to confront one's problems!
thumbnail
Not Important, modified 11 Years ago at 1/1/13 11:03 PM
Created 11 Years ago at 1/1/13 11:03 PM

RE: Catta Sammapadhana (A Practice Thread)

Day 3:

Kept trying to work on effort today. It seems that too much energy leads to remorse and restlessness, not good. Yet the pull is too strong. I tried some samadhi to balance it out, it helped greatly. I'll be working with choice-less awareness, or just general bare awareness.
thumbnail
Nikolai , modified 11 Years ago at 1/2/13 1:38 AM
Created 11 Years ago at 1/2/13 1:38 AM

Not Important:
Day 3:

Kept trying to work on effort today. It seems that too much energy leads to remorse and restlessness, not good. Yet the pull is too strong. I tried some samadhi to balance it out, it helped greatly. I'll be working with choice-less awareness, or just general bare awareness.

James?
thumbnail
Not Important, modified 11 Years ago at 1/3/13 4:16 AM
Created 11 Years ago at 1/2/13 10:03 PM

Day 4: